Tuya QT-07s (myd45qeu) soil humidity en temp sensor always reports 0% humidity

Hi all,

A week ago I bought myself the (as seen known by now) QT-07S soil temperature and moisture sensor and tried to connect it to my deconz insance, and there it started.
I had to upgrade deconz and at the moment I’m running Version 2.21.02 with firmware 26780700 on my ConbeeII stick.
I have been using this stick for 2+ years now, always running smooth with sonoff/Ikea and some other tuya temp/hum (air) devices without any issues.

After upgrading Deconz I also found a DDF file, which I managed to upload to my headless rapberry instance, and it uses that custom DDF now. This gives me the temp and hum sensor in Domoticz (via Deconz), though there the issue starts:

The temperature is updating, though the humidity (which is quite low at 0) also says at zero and when I look into the lastupdated date, it stays at the moment I added the sensor to deconz, that date just doesn’t change, although the temps date changes (as the value does).

I also made myself a debug.txt log, but (with my knowledge) I don’t see something that might explain the behaviour. Actually, it just looks like the sensor itself just doesn’t send (valid?) numbers, hence the 0.

I hope you might be able to shine some light on this matter.

Thanks!

Hello can you give the device model manufacture name ?
Where are you seing the moisture value ? Can try with phoscon / help / API Information / sensor

Hi Smanar,

I’m using alle sensors within Domoticz (via de deconz plugin voor domoticz) and I assumed it must have been the myd45weu type, as as soon as I added the DDF Json it started working (getting recognised) after a restart.

When I a get sensors as a REST call I get these two results back for the temp en soil:

“13”: {
“config”: {
“battery”: 100,
“offset”: 0,
“on”: true,
“reachable”: true
},
“etag”: “3b3f8396b2becaecfe9b242f969935d8”,
“lastannounced”: “2023-06-25T10:17:43Z”,
“lastseen”: “2023-06-26T06:03Z”,