Schneider Wiser compatibility

Hi!

How good are the Support of the Wiser series?
If I install the whole series in my house (in Sweden), can I expect Conbee II, Phoscon/DeCONZ + Home Assistant to manage all devices?

I successfully used the dimmer with built-in Zigbee, after Conbee II upgrade and updated the latest Docker image so I have the latest Phoscon/DeCONZ version too…

But, I’m not entirely sure about the rest of the products.

Can I expect support coming in time, or is it better to check compatibility lists and mix components?

Side note: I use to check this list, but it’s hard to get the full picture of the Wiser support by scrolling on my iPhone… :joy:

Lastly: if I should have it installed, can I help adding support? And how? Bringing logs or even learn how to code it myself (I’m a developer, but with little spare time and no experience in this kind of development).

I’m no power user in the backend side but you should be able to manage any device support by doing DDF (device description file) if support is not already there. And the upside is you can share it and the community will benefit

1 Like

Nice.
Are there any good guidelines on how to do this?
Is it more or less adding a new file in a specific folder with a specific file name and file format/syntax?

I’m more in the planning stage, so, it’s not probably in the next few months, maybe after summer or so…

I’m having everything on my RPI 4+.
How do people generally do, do they do this on their production environments or do they setup a dev env on a laptop, for convenience?

I don’t really know much about the ddf flow. You can read more here DDF cheat sheet · dresden-elektronik/deconz-rest-plugin Wiki · GitHub

1 Like

Great!

Seems like a good read. Almost want to buy another Conbee II-stick just to setup a dev env on a laptop, and test things out… :+1:

1 Like

I wish you best of luck :slight_smile:

Just a note: