Phoscon App - Door and window sensor - How to trigger an event?

Hello all,

I have a Xiaomi Aqara window/door sensor. This is
integrated in the Phoscon app without any problems and detects the status open/closed.
sensor

The detection is done within milliseconds in the
the Phoscon app. This is very good.

However, I am relatively new to Phoscon and deConz environment.

I am wondering though, how can I trigger an event,
as soon as a change in status is detected? One possibility is to send an REST API call to deConz every second, but this would cause higher cpu usage. Is there a way to trigger state changes from window / door sensors actively? For e.g. Phoscon App indentifies a status change and runs a python script or requests an url with params?

Do I need additional software? I used the deConz REST API to query the state. The query of the temperatures is done every minute. But a window/door sensor may be more time sensitive, because if I open a door, it is very likely that it will be closed again within a minute and thus no change is detected via the API.

I am using:

• Debian Linux (headless)
  • deConz
  • Phoscon (web interface)

The deconz REST API makes the value of the last update (“lastupdate”) available at /sensors.

So if I query the status via REST API every minute, I can compare the value of “lastupdate” with the current time and if the difference is < 1 minute, then I can assume that the status has changed once.

I think I read that the battery powered Aqara sensors usually transmit a signal when the status has changed. So I can assume that when a lastupdate value strikes, the door or window was open/closed at least for a short time.

It would be nicer, of course, if there is the possibility of triggering a trigger/event as with CCU3.

EDIT:
This sensor sends an alive signal once an hour, so I get a false positive every hour.