Pairing of Bosch Smart Plug EU BSP-FZ2 not possible

Hi all,

for some time I am now successfully using Raspberry Pi 4 + ConBee II + Phoscon App to very basically control some devices. (e.g. Aqara Smart Plug EU)

Today I purchased the Bosch Smart Plug EU BSP-FZ2 and tried to pair it using Phoscon App but this is not working.
I tried it several times and as different devices (but mainly as light which should be correct).
In the beginning I was not sure whether it is supported at all but according to https://phoscon.de/de/changelog is should be supported since v2.21.0 #6689.

Do you have any ideas how I can get it working?

It is my first time active in Phoscon Community, so I am not sure which kind of data you need, but here some information from the Phoscon App:
Product: ConBee II
Version: 2.22.02 / 19.9.2022
Firmware: 26780700

Let me know if you need something else. :wink:

Best regards
Daniel

You need to use the install code.

Shows how to do it with the api.

Thanks for the quick answer! That totally makes sense with install code and the Bosch device.

As I have almost only worked withh GUI based pairing and control using deCONZ/Phoscon and iobroker.
I will have a look at API and how to use it and give feedback.

REST-API is working now for me using Google Chrome Postman and commands can be send successfully.
For instance
GET /api/<api-key>/devices
returns 3 addresses (UIDs), one is the Gateways, other two are my already two connected devices, so that’s fine.

Looking at the backside / 2D-Code of the Bosch Smart Plug I can find the UID (EUI-64) and the Install Code. This UID is of course not listed in the above 3 UIDs.
When issuing the PUT command mentioned in your linked post using the UID + Install Code, I get an error like “body contains invalid JSON”.
When issuing just a GET command but just without the /installcode at the end, I get nothing at all.