Conbee II not connecting Windows

I searched but didn’t find anything that helped. I’m also a novice in the home automation game.

I have a Home Assistant running in a virtualbox on my Windows PC. As part of the setup, I use a Conbee II to communicate with a MOES wireless switch. I’ve had this up and running for about 4 months without issue.

Last night, I noticed all of the lights were blinking on the MOES like it wasn’t paired. When I started to troubleshoot this morning, I got an error on the ConBee II integration in Home Assistant.

I tried various reboots and that didn’t help. I unplugged the Conbee and plugged it back in and I got the Windows chime for when you plug in a USB, then quickly got the chime for unplugging a USB. Every few seconds, I get the unplug chime, but never get the plug in chime after that initial one.

I tried looking for the device using the GCFFlasher -l command and nothing shows up.

I installed deCONZ and it doesn’t see the Conbee. The ‘connect to device’ dropdown is empty.

I plugged the Conbee into another PC and used GCFFlasher -l and I can see the device on that PC, so I know the Conbee is working.

Any ideas why my original PC stopped recognizing the Conbee and how I can fix this?

Thank you!

Hello, and if you use the conbee on the same PC but outside the VM ?

The only thing in the VM is Home Assistant. All of my troubleshooting has been outside of the VM

So deconz was installed on windows direclty ? You don’t use the HA plugin on their docker ?
When you have made the command GCFFlasher -l was on the windows shell ?

Thank you for jumping in and helping!

So deconz was installed on windows direclty

Prior to toady, I never had deCONZ installed. I only installed it to see if it could see the device. Today, I installed deCONZ on Windows directly.

You don’t use the HA plugin on their docker ?

I’m not exactly sure what this means. In my HA, I was using the ZHA Integration