Behaviour of configuration surviving reboot

I am a software engineer - however brand new to deCONZ/Phoscon.

I set up my Zigbee network with several lights, then backed up the configuration through the Phoscon App interface.
I then rebooted the raspberry pi, and when it came back up, all of the lights were gone from the Phoscon interface. I waited several minutes and they did not reappear.
I reloaded the configuration, and one light showed up in the interface, but its name was reset back to the default “dimmable light”. Also, my groups had their names reset back to something default.

I have reflashed the SD card, and repeated this a couple of times, and always get similar variations of the same odd behavior.

This is my setup:

• brand new Raspbee II
  • new-ish Raspberry Pi 4
  • official Pi 4 Power Supply
  • no other peripherals connected, other than an ethernet cable to my switch
  • “Rasbian Buster Desktop” SD image downloaded from here: RaspBee SD-card images

I guess the first thing I would like to clear up is:
What should I expect the Phoscon App behavior to be?
What I was expecting, is that all configurations would persist across reboot, including names, etc - whether or not the light was reachable anymore.

What it feels like however, is that the Phoscon app is not just displaying configuration as is persisted on disk, its somehow merging it with whether or not the device is immediately reachable, and that determines if the device will appear in the interface.

Can someone describe how this should be behaving, and perhaps some suggestions of why I’m getting such consistently flaky behavior from the software?

Moved to Phoscon app > General support

You have changed nothing on the image ? It s look like a right permission issue …

Hi @Smanar - correct I’ve changed nothing, and run multiple times (fresh images).

Despite my love of tinkering :slight_smile: I refrain from doing anything beyond what I believed is the standard setup.